Weaving Wisdom
Weaving Wisdom
Meeting the Moment with Curious Compassion ~ A Conversational Journey with Emily P. Perry
15
0:00
-1:22:21

Meeting the Moment with Curious Compassion ~ A Conversational Journey with Emily P. Perry

Weaving Wisdom Podcast
15

Welcome to the Weaving Wisdom Podcast!
You will be hearing my newest creative work of heart ~
Conversational Journeys through the Elemental Dimensions!

I will be journeying with fellow Wisdom Keepers, Way Showers, Earth Oracles and Guiding Lights. Women who are forging their Soul Guided Path by listening with the Gifts alive in their Wholeness. 

I will guide our conversation into the Elemental Dimensions ~ the potent fields of energy that makeup our Soul Embodied Human ecology. We will be meeting each guest in their present moment truth ~ listening with what is unfurling in the current of their reality and the gems of wisdom that have birthed from their constellation of experience. We will hear what their Heart is guiding them into, how they connect with their guidance, what they are alchemizing in their shadows, how their actual bodies speak to them, and how Nature plays an integral role in their lives. We will learn what they are cultivating with their Gifts and how those pursuits weave into their transformative growth!

Thank You for listening IN
I hope today's conversational journey sparks insights and awakens wisdom with you!

Emily steeped in Nature Worship

Today I am journeying with

. We explore the power of meeting each moment as a Guide, approaching all that is emerging with Curious Compassion and the desire to create intimate communion with the fragmented aspects of self. Emily shares powerful wisdom about tuning into ourselves as a prayer and setting down the stories to listen with the communications of our body’s primal language. She offers brilliant practices and approaches to gently cultivate a receptive relationship with our Embodied Wholeness.

~Sparks of Wisdom spoken by Emily~

“Curiosity doesn't hold any judgment”

“My Guides are whatever is showing up for me in my life”

“I don't work with praying to or praying toward something that might feel in any way separate from myself. I feel like I am the prayer. So, I tune into myself and that in and of itself is the form of the prayer.”

“Set the story aside and focus on the sensation itself because the story can often get you stuck in a loop where the story feeds the emotion and the emotion feeds the story, and you can really cycle yourself down in that way. So, I'll generally say, ok yes there's a story attached but I am going to set that down and just be with the raw emotion of it.”

“It's just meeting yourself in the moment as often as possible. That's the only place you need to do anything. That's the only place that anything can even be done. And that doesn't mean you don't address the past. The past shows up in your present, and so you heal the past through the present moment.”

The wounded parts come with their own medicine.” 

~Meet Emily ~

“I have been a student of mindfulness practices for over twenty years. I currently serve as the Director of Yoga Studies at Utah State University, where I also teach a core curriculum of courses. Mindfulness and movement practices are my favorite topics to think about, write about, talk about, explore, practice, and discuss with others. Yoga, meditation and breathwork were my entry points on this path, which later evolved to include various forms of movement, music, nature and words. My practice continues to evolve as I recognize more and more that all of life is practice, and there is only one requirement to excel—and that is to be present. Of course, being present is much easier said than done, so I mostly write about bringing awareness to the little things, which often leads to a deeper understanding of the big things like life and love and relationship. I love to examine the human experience with curiosity, awe and wonder, and my hope is that we may recognize that magic and mystery exist wherever we are—right here, right now.”
~ Emily

In her Sacred Creation Space ~ Planning Teachings

~Emily’s Invitation~

“The best way to work with me is on Substack as

through my newsletter: Hear Love Here, Love where I offer writing, rituals, practices, and webinars about life as a devotional practice. You can also find me on Instagram: @emily.p.perry

Wee Emily ~ Beaming Love and Beauty

Sending You Divine Love,
Rhiannon

Share

15 Comments
Weaving Wisdom
Weaving Wisdom
Welcome to the Weaving Wisdom Podcast. You will be hearing my newest creative work of heart ~ Conversational Journeys through the Elemental Dimensions!
I will be journeying with fellow Wisdom Keepers, Way Showers, Earth Oracles and Guiding Lights ~ Women who are forging their Soul Guided Path by listening with the Gifts alive in their Wholeness.
I will guide our conversation into the Elemental Dimensions ~ the potent fields of energy that makeup our Soul Embodied Human ecology. We will be meeting each guest in their present moment truth ~ listening with what is unfurling in the current of their reality and the gems of wisdom that have birthed from their constellation of experience. We will hear what their Heart is guiding them into, how they connect with their guidance, what they are alchemizing in their shadows, how their actual bodies speak to them, and how Nature plays an integral role in their lives. We will learn what they are cultivating with their Gifts and how those pursuits weave into their transformative growth!